

CITY OF CHICAGO • OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE December 18, 2019

CONTACT: Mayor's Press Office 312.744.3334 press@cityofchicago.org

MAYOR LIGHTFOOT INTRODUCES APPOINTMENTS TO CHICAGO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

CHICAGO – Mayor Lori E. Lightfoot named several individuals to city boards and commissions on Wednesday.

"Our boards and committees are instrumental in ensuring that the plans and initiatives we are implementing will be done fairly and equitably throughout all Chicago's 77 communities, said Mayor Lightfoot, "With these impressive professionals, we will begin the work of the people with renewed fervor and purpose for the start of a new year and new decade toward a unified Chicago."

Mayor Lightfoot introduced the following appointments:

Chicago Community Land Trust

- Joy Aruguete, CEP, Bickerdike Redevelopment (Reappointment)
- Calvin L. Holmes, President, Chicago Community Loan Fund (Reappointment)
- Robert McGhee, Vice President, Community Development, Citi (Reappointment)
- Williams Towns, Executive Director, Benefit Chicago (Reappointment)
- Juan Sebastian Arias, Manger, Housing & Community Development, Metropolitan Planning Council
- Ciere J. Boatright, Vice President, Real Estate & Inclusion, Chicago Neighborhoods Initiative, Inc
- Terri T. Haymaker, Sr. Vice President of Real Estate Solutions, IFF
- Benjamin R. Helphand, Executive Director, NeighborSpace
- Ailisa M. Herrera, Commercial Real Estate Director, Vice Present, Fifth Third Bank
- Nyasha D. Nyamapfene, Founder & CEO, Gospel Run

Affirmative Action Advisory Board

- Ellen R. Turner, Founder, President & CEO, The William Everett Group
- Kimberly D. Moore, President 7 Founder, KDM Engineering



CITY OF CHICAGO • OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

- Rey Rivera, Jr., Predent, CSI 3000
- Nosa C. Ehimwenman, President & CEO, The Bowa Group, Inc./Bowa Construction (Reappointment)
- Edith De La Cruz, President, Antigua, Inc
- Andrew N. Carnegie, Vice President, Johns Burns Construction Co.
- Gustavo A. Giraldo, Contract Administrator Small Business, Jacobs Engineering

Commission on Chicago Landmarks

• Suellen Burns, Senior Program Officer, The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation

Zoning Board of Appeals

• Sam Toia, President, Illinois Restaurant Association (Reappointment)

Chicago-Gary Regional Airport Authority Board

• Eduardo Cotillas, Principal, Cotillas & Associates (Reappointment)

###