From: Deborah Witzburg < dwitzburg@igchicago.org>

Sent: Tuesday, July 11, 2023 4:14 PM

To: Steve Berlin < Steve Berlin@cityofchicago.org>

Subject: RE: COMPLIMENTARY INVITE: Civic Federation's Annual Civic Awards Luncheon – Wednesday,

June 28, 11:30 a.m.

[Warning: External email]

Steve,

Following up on the below – I attended this event in my official capacity at the sponsor's invitation. Please let me know if you need anything else from me.

Thanks, Deborah

From: Sarah Wetmore < swetmore@PJHCHICAGO.COM>

Sent: Tuesday, June 13, 2023 11:48 AM

To: Deborah Witzburg <dwitzburg@igchicago.org>

Subject: COMPLIMENTARY INVITE: Civic Federation's Annual Civic Awards Luncheon - Wednesday, June

28, 11:30 a.m.

WARNING - This message is from outside the Office of Inspector General email system. Do not open links or attachments from untrusted sources. Please report suspicious messages using the "Report Phish" button on the Outlook ribbon.

Dear Deborah:

As a valued supporter of the Civic Federation's mission, we would like to extend an invitation to you to be our guest at the <u>2023 Annual Civic Awards Luncheon</u>. The program will begin with a reception at 11:30 a.m. on **Wednesday**, **June 28** at Navy Pier's Aon Grand Ballroom.

Richard S. Price, Executive Chairman, Mesirow, will be honored with the *Lyman J. Gage Award for Outstanding Civic Contribution by a Chicagoan* and **Wintrust Financial Corporation** will be presented with the *Addams-Palmer Award for Exemplary Civic Involvement by a Chicago Institution*. **Timothy S. Crane**, President and CEO, will accept the award on behalf of the company.

This year's event will also feature a special tribute to late Civic Federation President Laurence J. Msall.

The Annual Civic Awards were established by the Federation to recognize distinguished civic leaders. This **non-transferable complimentary invitation** is provided in recognition of your support of our efforts to promote government efficiency and non-partisan tax and fiscal research.

The favor of your reply is requested by **June 15**. Please <u>link here to RSVP</u> or contact Rina Tsang <u>rtsang@pjhchicago.com</u> or 312-553-2000.

We hope you will join us on June 28 as we pay tribute to outstanding civic leadership.

Sincerely,

Sarah J. Wetmore **Acting President**

The Civic Federation



THE CIVIC **FEDERATION'S 2023 ANNUAL CIVIC AWARDS**



CO-CHAIRS

William J. Brodsky Les Coney

Adam L. Hoeflich Dr. Suzet M. McKinney Donovan W. Pepper Patrick G. Ryan Maurice Smith

Lester Crown Jennifer W. Steans

LYMAN J. GAGE AWARD

for Outstanding Civic Contribution by a Chicagoan

for Exemplary Civic Involvement by a Chicago Institution

RICHARD S. PRICE

Executive Chairman, Mesirow

WINTRUST FINANCIAL CORPORATION

accepted by Timothy S. Crane President and Chief Executive Officer