LICENSE APPEAL COMMISSION CITY OF CHICAGO

La Parra Night Club, Inc.)	
Refusal to Renew)	
for the premises located at)	
2435 South Leavitt Street)	
)	
v.)	Case No. 07 LA 58
)	
Department of Business Affairs & Licensing)	
Local Liquor Control Commission)	
Mary Lou Eisenhauer, Acting Director)	
)	
)	

ORDER

OPINION OF CHAIRMAN FLEMING AND COMMISSIONER KOPPEL

Licensee filed a timely appeal with this Commission of the decision of the Local Liquor Control Commission of the City of Chicago refusing to renew its license. That refusal was based on the fact the approved officer of the corporation did not appear in person at the office of the Department of Business Affairs and Licensing on December 13, 2007. The approved individual was Pedro Ramirez and it was Eulalia Garcia Ramirez who did appear. This matter was continued on several occasions and set for hearing on November 13, 2008. The case proceeded to hearing.

At the hearing it was stipulated between the parties that the approved individual did not come to the offices of the Department of Business Affairs & Licensing on December 13, 2007.

Mr. Ramirez passed away prior to December 13, 2007, and he was the sole owner of all of the

stock of the corporation. Based on that stipulation the decision to not renew the license issued to La Parra Night Club, Inc. is affirmed.

THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED That the said order or action of the Local

Liquor Control Commissioner of the City of Chicago be and the same hereby is AFFIRMED.

Pursuant to Section 154 of the Illinois Liquor Control Act, a petition for rehearing may be filed with this Commission within TWENTY (20) days after service of this order. The date of the mailing of this order is deemed to be the date of service. If any party wishes to pursue an administrative review action in the Circuit Court, the petition for rehearing must be filed with this Commission within TWENTY (20) days after service of this order as such petition is a jurisdictional prerequisite to the administrative review.

Dated: November 13, 2008

Dennis M. Fleming Chairman

Irving J. Koppel Member